Technology problems are delaying posting till the weekend

My computer died and so has my phone. However, I will post a review from Katie Lin tomorrow once I have retrieved the copy.

Since Arles and the Pink Rhino episode, technology appears to be failing me. Sorry for the lack of posts as a lot of the content is on my computer which should be resuscitated by Tuesday. For those who are interested, my Mac laptop has a deteriorating HD and an expanding battery…

I just got a new phone too, so hopefully by the weekend, everything will be back to normal. Suffice to say, it’s been one hell of a week. I am so dependent on these machines, as I’m sure many of you are too.  Still, there is a plus – I’m using a landline again and have taken to writing letters by hand.

Remember to back up you files and folders and copy your contacts from your SIM card regularly.

Hasta la weekend.

3 responses to “Technology problems are delaying posting till the weekend

  1. Miranda, sorry to hear about your tech problems. I was wondering if you are familiar with Mozy Home (https://mozy.com/), a low cost, remote, back-up service, which can save you a lot of heart-ache when things go wrong ! Very best, Thomas.

    • Hi thanks Thomas, I’ll make a note of that. Computer is back on Monday. I had a word-of-mouth recommendation for a Mac workshop in Deptford/Greenwhich area, Logo Systems which I can highly recommend also. Best Miranda

      • Good to hear, what did we do before technology ! Almost my home-town, I was born in Woolwich and educated in Blackheath. Nowadays, I’m rarely there, but thanks for the tip on the Mac workshop, one never knows 🙂 Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

