RIP: My lovely grandpa at aged 95 Derek Chilton Bevis 25 October 1915 – 20 June 2011

Derek and Joan Bevis, Kassel, Germany 1957 Granny writes on the back of the photo: ..holding a 4 and a half month old cub. He was very heavy. D looks a little worried!

Today I am sharing the photo that we used for the funeral Order of Service yesterday to celebrate the life of my grandfather, or gramps as I always called him. This photo was taken in Kassel Germany in 1957 on a stop along an autobahn. That’s my granny at he front with my grandpa sitting behind.

Leave a Reply

