Photo Fun – Intimate Portraits Near and Far Over a Century

Barry Adamson

Barry Adamson, © photo by Barry Adamson

AnneGavin1960s

Anne Gavin and Miranda Gavin, photographer unknown. 1965

Olivebevis1910

Olive Bevis, photographer unknown, circa 1910.

It’s been one hell of a week. A Siberian Front hit Brighton and everything turned white and came to a stand still for a couple of days. Work got in the way of being able to post regularly and blog life took a back seat. Until today.

So, I thought I’d ease myself back into the blogosphere with some intimate monotone portraits spanning 1910 to 2013. It shouldn’t be hard to guess the years.

Thanks to Barry Adamson, who is currently on tour with Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds; to my lovely mum for allowing me to share this studio portrait of her with me (the gormless one); and to my maternal great grandmother, Olive Bevis, who I never met but who loved a good read.

Enjoy.

2 responses to “Photo Fun – Intimate Portraits Near and Far Over a Century

  1. thanks for sharing such fantastic photos, displaying talent, luck or both. What is also fun are the questions and sharing of help.

Leave a Reply

